Bolt’s expectations

731454-running-for-trainsqWhile my boss expects me at nine, it is 8:09 and the train appears like the starter’s gun – street-cum-track separates success.

But unlike Usain Bolt, I don’t hear the applause as I slip through the fading space into the carriage, I feel only relief. I’m not cut out to perform under his heavy expectations.

Usain Bolt isn’t great because of his time alone but for winning when the world fully expects it of him.

55new

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Bolt’s expectations

  1. run100run says:

    id love for you to follow my running journey run100run.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

