Released but free?

Schapelle

These walls no longer represent just my home, but my life. They are my closest friends and confidants.

Tomorrow we will say goodbye.

While I should be full of joy, tears fill my eyes.  Not the effects of sleep deprivation or the brightness of camera flashes.

My name is Schapelle and I’m free … apparently.

55new

 

For those who are unaware of her story – Schapelle Corby was caught at in Indonesian prison with 4kg of marijuana in the body board bag she was carrying. She was convicted of multiple drug charges and sentenced to 20 years in jail. After nine years of continually declaring her innocence, she is now due to be set free*.

* Saying this, it is likely that the waiting Australian media will determine her exact level of freedom.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

